Management & Directors

Dale Wallster
Position: Director and Chairman

Dale Wallster is a geologist and prospector with 35 years' experience in North American mineral deposit exploration, with a focus on the targeting and discovery of unconformity-related uranium deposits since 2002. He was president and founder of Roughrider Uranium Corp., a company acquired by Hathor Exploration Limited in 2006 for its strategically located uranium properties in the Athabasca Basin. Dale and his team are widely credited in the mineral exploration sector for the discovery of the Hathor's Roughrider deposit. In January 2012, Hathor became a wholly-owned subsidiary of Rio Tinto as part of a CAD$650 million acquisition. Roughrider Exploration will benefit greatly from Dale's guidance at the board level.

Wayne Hewgill
Position: Director

Mining analyst with extensive knowledge of the global mining industry gained through 30 years of diversified experience in mineral exploration and new business development in Canada and the Americas, as well as 11 years involved in, Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Russia, and China. Previously was Senior Research Officer at BHP, COO of Regulus Resources, VP Corporate Strategy at Antares, and Mining Analyst at PI Financial and Research Capital.

Jay Sujir
Position: Director

Mr. Sujir is a securities and natural resources lawyer who has extensive experience in advising and assisting public companies. He has been a partner with Anfield Sujir Kennedy & Durno LLP and its predecessor firms since 1991. Mr. Sujir obtained his Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Victoria in 1981 with a double major in Economics and Philosophy and obtained his Bachelor of Law degree from the University of Victoria in 1985. He is a member of the Law Society of British Columbia, the Canadian Bar Association, and the British Columbia Advisory Committee of the Exchange.

Alex Heath, B. Comm.
Position: Director

Alex Heath is a graduate of the Sauder School of Business at UBC, specializing in Marketing and Finance. He worked at Salman Partners Inc. for over eight years in the Investment Banking Department, providing equity financing and financial advisory services to the resources sector. He worked on all of Hathor Exploration's equity offerings, from grassroots exploration to resource development. Alex is currently a member of Seaspan Corporation's Corporate Finance team and a director of Asante Gold Corporation.

Scott F. Gibson, B. Comm.
Position: CEO, Director

Mr. Gibson has 16 years' experience with financing and marketing resource companies. Co-founder of Precipitate Gold (PRG-TSXV) with Eric Coffin and the late David Coffin. President/Co-Founder of Kitco Gibson Capital since 2004 & Beneath the Surface Capital since 2008, both of which are successful investment firms focused on resource exploration and development companies.

He was Principal of Gibson Marketing (2001-2008) which provided marketing and investor relations to exploration/development companies including: NovaGold, Northern Dynasty, Hunter Dickinson Group, Fronteer Development, Silvercorp, Copper Fox, Rare Element Resources and Crosshair Exploration (all but the last two achieved valuations in excess of a billion dollars.) Speaker at international investment conferences including the high profile New Orleans Investment Conference.

David Tupper
Position: VP of Exploration

David has over 28 years of mineral exploration experience working in the public resource sector. Since 2004 he has filled the role of Vice President of Exploration, which entailed managing the identification, acquisition and execution of numerous high quality, early stage to large-scale drill exploration projects, including the Baruunbayan and Ail uranium projects in Domogobi, Mongolia. He has experience exploring for uranium, gold, base metals and coal in a wide variety of geological settings in North, Central and South America, as well as Asia. He also has experience in surficial geological mapping associated with slope stability and contaminated sites environmental work. David is a Qualified Person under National Instrument 43-101.